Confused about the MCU? I Got You!

Spanning over 40 projects, jumping into the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) now is almost as daunting as trying to jump into the comics. Almost. With 31 movies, 2 holiday specials, and 8 TV shows, officially getting caught up before the next project is definitely a time commitment.

Luckily, the MCU is split up into general phases. If you’re interested in watching some of the projects coming out this year, like Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3, Secret Invasion, or The Marvels, I’d recommend at least watching everything that’s happened in Phase 4 thus far. We’re officially in a new saga (the Multiverse Saga), so really, Phase 4 seems to be an okay place to jump in. Unfortunately, none of the TV shows are on DVD, so you will have to subscribe to Disney+ for those.

However, if you feel like watching the MCU in its entirety, check out my list here for a complete MCU watching order, Phases 1-4.

Marvel Phase 4 Watching Order


Falcon and the Winter Soldier


Black Widow

What If…?

Shang-chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings



Spider-Man: No Way Home

Moon Knight

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness

Ms. Marvel



Werewolf by Night

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever